Marshall Miles Interviews Donna Stoetzner and Tanya Tedder, Jane Lloyd Fund Clambake on July 27 at Satre Hill in Salisbury

~ Helping Cancer Patients Day to Day ~

The 14th Annual Traditional New England Clambake
Saturday, July 27th, 2019
2:00pm ~ 8:00pm

 
Join us for the 14th Annual Traditional New England Clambake on Saturday, July 27th, 2019
at
SWSA’S Satre Hill, Salisbury, CT
$60.00 per person includes: raw bar, steamers, lobster, potatoes, corn on the cob, dessert, one beverage
Clambake tickets must be purchased in advance
Hot dogs, hamburgers, and additional beer and wine available for purchase at the event
Music Circle with Eliot Osborn & Friends
Tickets are available now! Please call Tanya at 860.248.0143 or Donna at 860.824.5493
or by simply clicking here to purchase tickets using your credit card.
Please note that clambake tickets are now $60 each

The 13th Annual Traditional New England Clambake
Saturday, July 28th, 2018
2:00pm ~ 8:00pm

Please patronize and thank our generous sponsors below for their support in helping cancer patients in our area Salisbury Bank for their sponsorship of the Clambake’s Kiln 
The Kiln is the heart and soul of the Clambake. Clambake ingredients are prepared on a hand-built kiln of stone
wood, and seaweed.  This one-of-a-kind kiln creates an enormous fire pit on which the lobsters, local corn
potatoes, and clams are cooked.  Alternating layers of seaweed and food are piled on top and the entire mound is covered
with canvas that has been drenched in seawater to seal in the heat and prevent the canvas from burning.  The dramatic
roaring blaze is the centerpiece of the clambake and is being underwritten this year with a generous sponsorship from
Salisbury Bank (www.salisburybank.com), which initiated an account for Jane that allowed community members to deposit
gifts in her support. 

Image result for jane lloyd fund clambake


A Friend of the Fund
The Walk of Remembrance:  Along the shaded woodland walk to the clambake, blank signs that hold a marker give guests an opportunity to honor loved ones struck by cancer by recording names, memories, hopes and more.  The Walk of Remembrance is a moving tribute to brave survivors, those battling cancer and the victims felled by this wretched disease.  Thank you, Dear Friend!

Image result for jane lloyd fund clambake

Carmody Torrance Sandak & Hennessey LLPThe perfect preamble to the seafood medley that awaits, the Chowder Tent is the first stop for every hungry guest. Authentic, distinctly prepared and outrageously delicious. The Chowder Tent attracts crowds throughout the event and sells out every year! Thank you to Carmody Torrannce Sandak & Hennessey LLP!

www.carmodylaw.com

 
Litchfield Bancorp for Sponsoring the Raw Bar and Beer & Wine Tent
The Beer & Wine Tent:  A traditional New England Clambake is truly complete with a cold beverage in hand and as a community celebration, this tent is the nexus of the clambake. Friends gather (again and again!) to refresh and enjoy the good fortune of living in this community. 
www.litchfieldbancorp.com

Once again, thank you to all our sponsors and donors!

All-Star Storage-Torrington LLC – www.allstarstorage.net
Anderson Enterprises
Autosport – www.autosport.com
Belter Builders
B. Metcalf Asphalt Paving, Inc – www.bmetcalfasphalt.com
Berkshire Mountain Water – berkshiresprings.com
Bulls Bridge Body Shop – www.bullsbridgebodyshop.com
Bunny Williams Foundation
Cabot – www.cabotcheese.coop
Camp Sloane – www.campsloane.org
Carlson Propane – www.carlsonpropane.com
Churchill Building Company, Inc. – www.churchillbuildingcompany.com
Robert Coffin
Curtis Insurance – www.curtisinsurance.com
Dave’s Tire & Auto Repair
DB Enterprises
Deano’s Pizza – www.deanos-pizza.com
Donna D. Vincenti, Attorney at Law –www.cottonhilllaw.com
Drury, Patz, & Citrin, LLP
Eliot Osborn & Friends – www.jointchiefsmusic.com
Elyse Harney Real Estate – www.harneyre.com
The Falls Village Inn – thefallsvillageinn.com
First Preference Products Corp. – www.firstpref.com
Freund’s Farm Market – www.freundsfarmmarket.com
Dan & Mary Gates
George Kiefer / Kiefer Forestry
Ghi Sign – www.ghisign.com
Harney & Sons Fine Teas – www.harney.com
Hendricks Churchill,LLC – hendrickschurchill.com
Herrington’s – www.herringtons.com
Hotchkiss School – www.hotchkiss.org
Housatonic Valley FFA
Hudson Valley Fresh – Toll Gate Farm – www.hudsonvalleyfresh.com
Interlaken Inn – www.interlakeninn.com
Irving Farm – www.irvingfarm.com
Kiefer Farms, LLC
Labonne’s Market – www.labonnes.com
Lagunitas Brewing Company – www.lagunitas.com
Lakeville Eye Associates – www.lakevilleeyeassociates.com
Lakeville Hose Company
Lakeville Wine & Spirits – www.salisbury-lakevillect.com/winespirits
Lamb Kiefer Land Surveyors
Laurelbrook Natural Rescources – www.laurelbrook.weebly.com
Lindell Fuels – www.calindell.com
Montgomery Lodge – www.montgomerylodge13.org
Moore & More Printing
Nic Osborn Enterprises
Noble Horizons – www.noblehorizons.org
On The Run – ontheruncoffeeshop.com
Paley’s Farm Market – paleysmarket.com
Prindle Insurance – www.prindleinsurance.com
Quercus Corp. – www.quercuscorp.com
Rick’s Wine & Spirits – www.rickswineandspirits.com
Riga Meadows Equestrian Center – www.rigameadow.com
Salisbury Volunteer Ambulance Service – www.salisburyambulance.org
Salisbury Congregational Church – www.salisburycongregationalchurch.org
Salisbury Garden Center –www.salisburygardencenter.com
Salisbury Stingers
Salisbury Wines – www.salisburywines.com
Sand Road Animal Hospital, LLC – sandroadanimals.com
Scooter’s Carpentry
Sea Gull Roofing & Siding

Segalla Sand & Gravel – www.segallasandandgravel.com

Segalla’s Turnkey Housing – www.segallas.com
Sharon Autobody – www.sharonautobody.com
Sharon Fire Company – www.sharonfiredept.org
Sharon Optical – www.sharonopticalct.com
Sharon Pharmacy
Sharon Tingley Landscapes – www.sharontingley.com
Sheldon Glass

Sign-Age
Stadium Systems – www.stadium-system.com
Stateline Wine & Spirits
Staub Electric, Inc.
Stor-It-All, Inc. – www.allstarstorage.net
Sweethaven Farm –www.sweethavenct.com
SWSA – www.jumpfest.org
Tech-Air – www.techair.com
The Town of Salisbury – www.salisburyct.us
Torrington Savings Bank – www.torringtonsavings.com
Trevor Soule
Ward’s Farm Nursery – www.wardsnursery.com
Welsh Sanitation – www.royalcarting.com
WHDD/Robin Hood Radio – www.robinhoodradio.com
William Knowlton
White Hart Inn – whitehartinn.com
Whippoorwill Farm – www.whippoorwillfarmct.com
William Perotti & Sons – www.wmperotti.com
WZBG Radio – www.973wzbg.com 
 

Lobsters & Clams served promptly at 4:00pm
at
SWSA’S Satre Hill, Salisbury, CT
$60.00 per person includes: raw bar, steamers, lobster, potatoes, corn on the cob, dessert, one beverage
Clambake tickets must be purchased in advance
Hot dogs, hamburgers, and additional beer and wine available for purchase at the event
Music Circle with Eliot Osborn & Friends
 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Marshall Miles Interviews Donna Stoetzner and Tanya Tedder, Jane Lloyd Fund Clambake on July 27 at Satre Hill in Salisbury
Interviews

 
 
00:00 / 00:13:07
 
1X
 


Categories:

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: